Day 40: Ten days to go!

Day 40 5x50 Challenge

Post-gym photo – taken when I was in a slightly better mood than I am now! :-/

As pleased as I am to have reached Day 40 of this challenge, I must admit I am disappointed that I couldn’t do it all running liked I’d hoped. I’m still limping about so I’m not too hopeful that I will be able to get back to running before Day 50, sadly. But, by cross-training, walking and biking the 5k’s, I am certainly choosing activity over inactivity and making exercise a habit, so that’s got to be a good thing!

Today’s 5km was done on the cross trainer (again…) and was followed by netball training as usual for a Thursday night. But don’t worry, I didn’t play, I just stuck to some very inactive umpiring, limping up and down the line instead of darting about like I normally would. Frustrating, and I feel quite grumpy now (I hate not being able to give it my all when I am in the mood to!), but at least I was able to take part I suppose.

Note to self: cheer up, mardybum!!

Oh, and to mark Day 40, I have donated another £10 to Macmillan – my total is now up to £170 which is pretty incredible seeing as I only advertised the JustGiving link once!

Day 40 route 5x50 Challenge

Bit slower today than previously.

Leave a comment